Admins and project leaders have the possibility to lock tasks, projects and customers for further time tracking and editing. You define a point in time before which existing entries can no longer be changed. This way you ensure that
- existing entries cannot be changed or deleted
- no entries can be added later
Note: For project leaders this function only is available for projects they are assigned to.
To lock one or more tasks go to "Reports/Project Time" and click on "Lock Task(s)".
You can now choose which tasks you want to lock and set the date of the lock-up. It's possible to lock only specific tasks or all of them at once.
The date of the lock-up will be displayed in the task properties (Edit Task) in "Administration/Tasks".
Here you can also take back the lock-up. For this click on the "X" next to the set date and then go to "Save".
Example: Project C is an ongoing project with time entries. The time records up to June 30 are to be settled. Entries may therefore no longer be edited or deleted, nor may any entries be added. By locking the Project C task with a key date of June 30, the period up to June 30 is protected from change.