Each time entry has a status. Initially, after a time entry has been created, the status is "Changeable". The status values of entries in working time, project time and driver's log serve on the one hand as a filter, on the other hand as support in the workflow for the accounting of hours and as a guarantee that entries can no longer be changed.
1. Available statuses
In working time you have the possibility to set your entries to
In project time and in drive log you can set entries to
2. Who can set the status?
Who can edit entries and set the status depends on the respective permissions.
- Employees: An employee can set their own entries from "Changeable" to "Locked". Once the status has been set to "Locked", the employee cannot undo this setting.
- Administrator: The administrator can set an employee's entries to "Changeable", "Locked", "Settled" or "Closed". Any setting made can be changed again by the administrator.
- Project manager: The project manager can set entries of employees in his project to "Changeable", "Locked", "Settled" or "Closed". Each setting can be changed again by the project manager.
- Team leader: The team leader can set entries of his team members to "Changeable", "Locked", "Settled" or "Closed". Each setting made can be changed again by the team leader.
The initial status setting is "Changeable" and is indicated by an open lock symbol. Changeable means that you can still change an entry.
If the employee or the administrator sets an entry to "Locked", this entry can no longer be changed. It is recommended to lock those entries that are ready for further processing (billing, invoicing the customer, etc.). Entries which are locked are marked with a lock symbol.
If the status of an entry is set to "Cleared", this means that an invoice has been created for the entry and sent to the customer. For your company, this marker shows that the order has already been billed, but the amount has not yet been received, for example. If an entry has been set to "Cleared" an icon with a dollar sign in a letter is shown.
If an entry (working time, project time, drivelog) is finished and there are no more further steps to make, you can set the entry to "Closed". An archive icon indicates that this record doesn't require further processing.
4. Change status
4.1 Change status of a single entry
You can change the status of each single entry (working time, project time or mileage log). In order to do this, go to the edit symbol next to the entry concerned. There you can change the status according to your needs.
If a period has been balanced, the times are locked. Instructions on how to undo the balance in order to be able to edit the status of entries again can be found in the article "Balancing a period and Creating Time Sheets" under point 4. "Revert balancing".
3.2. Change status of multiple entries - Bulk operations
As a further possibility to edit the recording status, there are the bulk operations. You can select multiple entries and simply mark them with a tick. If you click "Selected records" you can select the desired option. You also have the option to delete selected entries.
5. Filter options
You can display all your entries of an arbitrary "time period" (marker 1) by the property of their status. Select the desired "Status" (marker 2) of the entries and click on "Filter" (marker 3). Now you see only those entries which have this status. If you click on "Print / Export" (marker 4) and choose an export format, only the filtered entries appear in this document.
Very nice explanation, thank you
Please sign in to leave a comment.