Per default all timr users are allowed to edit times or add entries.
However, you can define if employees are allowed to edit times or not.
It's possible to define these settings for each timr feature separately (Working time tracking, Project time tracking, Mileage log).
You can find more details about this setting in our help center article about Advanced Configuration.
2. Controlling times
Within the first weeks of using digital time tracking it may be that your imployees forget to start time tracking in the morning. Therefore, we recommend to allow editing the time at least during the introduction phase.
If you allow the editing of time, you can always control your employees' records. Each change regarding start and end time will be registered.
You can find more infos about controlling records with regards to changes in our help center article about tracking changes.