1. Project Time Tracking in Real-time
In order to track your project time choose "Start Project".
You have now the following options:
Marker 1: You can choose the Task for which you want to record time. The categories can be customized. You can choose between Recommended & Recent, All Tasks and Open search, Barcode or QR Code Scanner or Location based.
To customize the order and visibility of your task selection see "Task selection in the Android app".
Marker 2: If you are authorized to, you can edit the Start Date and Time.
Marker 3: Here you can take notes.
Marker 4: If you use budgets (Plus Plan) you will see the budget information of the chosen task.
Marker 5: You can define if the Project Time Recording is billable if you are authorized.
Marker 6: By pressing "Start" all settings are saved and the Project Time Recording starts.
This is an example for a running Project Time record. By pressing on this running project time record you can pause, stop or delete it.
Now you have the following options:
Marker 1: You can edit the task and for example choose another task for which you want to track this time entry.
Marker 2: If you are authorized to, you can define if the time is billable or not.
Marker 3: If you are authorized to, you can edit the Start/End Date and Time before you stop the running record.
Marker 4: If you are authorized to, you can edit the break time. For example: You've forgotten to pause during lunch and so you can add your breaktime now.
Marker 5: You can add notes. For example, you want to note some information for this project.
Marker 6: You can pause the Working Time entry manually by pressing "Pause" if you have the relevant permission (see Advanced configuration for manual breaks).
Marker 7: In case you want to record time for another task immediately afterwards, you don't have to stop the current recording and to start a new one. Simply use "Switch".
Marker 8: Press "Stop" to save this project time record based on the given information.
2. Adding records at a later time
In the timr App you can add records later on, if you have the permission to do so. You can do this via the + symbol on the recording screen. If, for example, you've forgotten to track project time for a client while you were out of the office you can do this at a later time.
Now you can add the missing record.