timr offers you the possibility to immediately detect any changes that have been made regarding time and duration of a record.
Per default every user can edit time records. However, you have the option to disable this feature via configuration, so that only the administrator is able to change time entries.
1. Changes regarding time and duration of a record
Any changes regarding time and duration will be marked with a pencil symbol . This is the case when the time is changed afterwards but also if the start or end time is changed while tracking. The pencil symbol will signal changes in all menus where you can control records: "Recording" - "Working time", "Project time" and "Drive log" as well as in "Reports" - "Working time", "Project time" and "Drive Log".
2. Change History
The pencil icon marks changes to the booked time. Apart from that, you can view all other changes in the change history of each entry.
Clicking on "Show/Hide History" opens the entire history of the entry. Our example shows the view in working time. Analogously, this also works for project time and driver's log.
You can see the exact revision date and time. In this example, the user has changed the end time and in a second step has changed the Working Time Type.
There is no way to undo a change. If you change something again, another entry is simply created in the history. How you can edit i.e. working time entries is described in this article.