timr offers you the possibility to immediately notice any changes that have been made regarding time and duration of a record.
Per default every user can edit time records. However, you have the option to disable this feature, so that only the administrator is able to change time entries.
1. Changes regarding time and duration of a record
Any changes regarding time and duration will be marked with a pencil symbol . This symbol will signal changes in all menus where you can control records: "Recording" - "Working time", "Project time" and "Drive log" as well as in "Reports" - "Working time", "Project time" and "Drive Log".
2. Other changes
The pencil symbol marks changes regarding time and duration. Apart from that, you can see all other changes in the history of each entry.
By clicking on "Show/Hide history" the entire history of the entry opens. As can be seen in marker 1 (below) the revision date and the exact time are shown. In this example, the user has changed the end time (marker 2).
There is no way to undo a change. As in this example, you could certainly remove the description again, but there would be created simply another entry in the history and you would see again the details of this change.
The project time and the drive log provide the same properties. You can also see each individual item's history and accurately determine whether, when and how the recorded time was changed.
timr provides other helpful features that let you manage and edit your entries. For more detailed explanations of the entries, check out our article about Status Flags - Accounting.