In the "Administration/Settings" menu you have advanced settings for project time tracking.
1. Project Time
1.1. Recording time
This is a very important option. Here you can choose if the employees can independently change the recording time or not. For example, if the employee has forgotten to start it's work at 8 o'clock but he has forgotten to start time tracking, he can still start time tracking and change the start time to 8 o'clock as soon as he realizes his mistake. He could also edit the break time if he has forgotten to pause. If you decide that the employee can't change it, only the administrator can edit the record afterwards and the employee has to inform the administrator in order to make the changes for him.
Usually, we recommend starting with "Recording Time" = "Changeable by user" at least within the first 2 weeks. During this time, each employee can get used to timr and it's instantaneous time tracking approach. It's very convenient if you realize at 8:30 that you've forgotten to start at 8 and you can simply correct your fault without having to bother anybody else to correct the fault.
Note: Every modification of the entries is marked with the symbol: There is no possibility to manipulate an entry without getting marked the change.
1.2. Show all Tasks
Here you can choose if each employee can see all tasks or just those tasks assigned to him/her. If you want that employees only see their assigned tasks choose the option ‘No’.
1.3. Recording billable
You can determine if the property ‘billable’ of a task can be changed by the employees or if you want to set as default that no change is possible. If you define the ‘Recording billable’ to ‘Changeable by User’ the employee can edit the billable flag on his/her project time records. If you choose ‘Changeable by Administrator’ only the administrator can define if a task is billable or not. In this case the employee can only use the default value which was configured for the task itself.
You can enable the option for checking overlaps in project times. timr will automatically display a warning if overlaps are detected.
3. Custom Fields of Tasks
Tasks can be extended with up to 3 custom fields. You can find detailed information about that here.
For time tracking with the timr app on your smartphone location tracking is available. If activated, the position for the start and end time is tracked.
In the settings of your timr account you can define general rules for position tracking.
There are several options available, for example, you can define that location tracking is mandatory.
Per default location tracking is disabled.
You can find further details about these settings in our help center article about Settings for position tracking.