Via the cogwheel icon you have the following options:
1. Administrator settings
Select "Administrator settings" and enter your administrator credentials.
After the correct login you will get to the Administrator settings.
Marker 2: You can enable or disable the diagnostic mode. This will collect additional logging data.
Marker 3: Via "Send diagnose info" diagnose data will be sent to timr.
Marker 4: If you reset the terminal connection, your account will be disconnected. You can log in again or under a different account.
Note: If the connection was disconnected, the terminal must be created again under "Administration/Terminals". Then a QR code is available again to connect the terminal to the timr account. You can then delete the old terminal.
2. Show information
- Terminal name: how was the terminal named.
- Under which timr URL is the terminal connected.
- Version number of the terminal app.
3. Update User
If a user was newly created in the web application and does not appear on the terminal, "Update user" should be executed.